Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment

Product Description

Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment is a soothing rub for babies that provides relief from cough and cold. If your baby is fussy and irritable because of cold and cough, apply the balm on the neck and chest of the child.

Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment is a soothing rub for babies that provides relief from cough and cold. If your baby is fussy and irritable because of cold and cough, apply the balm on the neck and chest of the child. The rub helps your baby to relax and get rid of congested noses. The product is safe and is a non-medicated formula.

Features:

  • Nourishes skin: It contains aloe vera, petrolatum, and rosemary oil, which help nourish the skin.
  • Pleasant aroma: The product contains eucalyptus, rosemary, and lavender, which together produce a pleasant aroma.

Specifications:

  • Age: 3+ months
  • Weight: 50g
4.6/5
97 Ratings & 97 Reviews
99% Approved by 97 users.

Ratings Distribution

5 Stars
69% Complete
69
4 Stars
27% Complete
27
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

non-allergenic

78

dermatologist tested

73

alcohol-free

72

fragrance free

48

no skin touch

41

Cons

not suitable for less quantities

7

stings on application

6

made of pvc

5

markings fade away

5

can be damage on sterlization

4

It is always advisable to consult a physician before using the soothing ointment. Yet, few mild side effects were noted and differ from baby to baby.

  • Mild skin irritation
  • Seizures (only if ingested more)
Keerthika Sivasubramaniam approves this product

Clears cold and cough

PROS

Non-allergenic

My baby was having cold and she was sneezing often. My friend recommended me this vicks soothing ointment and she said it worked a lot for her son. I just applied little bit of vicks to my baby chest and throat and her sneezing gone away in one night. It helps in congestion too ..

Sunita Rani | 6 months ago

Sunita Rani approves this product

Effective in cold and cough

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

Vicks baby rub is very effective ointment in case of cough and cold. It contains aloe vera and coconut oil as main ingredients. It gives a very soothing fragrance of lavender and rosemary. It gives no side effects and is safe for every type of skin. I like it because it is hundred percent natural and child friendly product.

priya | 6 months ago

priya approves this product

comfor for babies

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

No skin touch

This is a formula specially developed for babies ,babay rub provides comforting care to your baby ,it helps to soith ,calm, and relax your baby, itcontains all natural ingredients which is completly safe for babies, u can apply on chest neck back and soles of feet, keep baby covered for better effectiveness.

vaishalilangote | 6 months ago

vaishalilangote approves this product

Relief in cough and cold

PROS

Vicks is very well known and popular widely used brand.. Baby Vicks is also one of best product in cold and cough. I wanted to use safe,natural remedies on my baby before exposing him to strong medication.It provides relief and comfort.. Recommended product by mommy for the kids in cold and cough relief..

Christy Jose | 6 months ago

Christy Jose approves this product

Breathe easy

PROS

Dermatologist tested

The vicks vapour rub available in general stores were for 2+ and that's what caused panic in me every time my child caught cold. The normal vicks couldn't be used and i needed something to help my child breathe again and not panic. That's when i got to know of babyrub, it's made of natural ingredients and doesn't cause the skin to irritate. It helps the child to get rid of blocked nose and provides relief.

Revathi Nagaraj | 6 months ago

Revathi Nagaraj approves this product

Heals faster

PROS

Non-allergenic

No skin touch

Vicks baby rub heals the cold and cough at fatser.it makes the kids to sleep more time.it gives good respiratory .it foesnot make any allergy on skin.it cures runny nose and cough as soon.the herbal smell makes the children to breathe freely.doesnot affect externally.rub it on chest thrice a day when suffered from cold.it is a good relief from cold.

shermy | 6 months ago

shermy approves this product

Gentle, soothening, zero burning sensation.

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

I have been using this product since my baby was a new born. I would recommend this product even for a new born as there is no side effect like itching, burning sensation, etc. The fragrance of this product is mild and gentle. For quicker relief it is better if you apply baby vicks on the chest and on the back.

Poonam Thapa | 6 months ago

Poonam Thapa approves this product

No more cold and cough when Vicks baby rub is here

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

No skin touch

Easy fill

Whenever my kids falls sick due to cold and cough I prefer to use Vicks baby rub instead of anti biotic medicines. The reason behind this is its all natural made up with alovera and coconut oil . Use the vicks baby rub before sleeping for the best result.. simply apply on chest,back and feet on the baby. Your baby will feel better and free from blocked nose ,cough and congestion in one night. Its fragrance is also good ..not so strong .. a blend of eucalyptus , lavander and rosemary..you can say its ayurvedic medicine. Take a look on this product mommies..must have in your medical kit !

Mridula Khanna Arora | 6 months ago

Mridula Khanna Arora approves this product

Instant relief from Cold and cough

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

I recently started using this for my little one. She got so irritated because of congestion, cold and cough. So, a friend recommends me to use this for her, and told me to apply it on the back of the feet. It actually helped my little one get some relief from bad cold and cpugh.It has the goodness of eucalyptus, rosemary, and lavender which has a very aromatic fragrance. Love it!

Barasha Deka | 6 months ago

Barasha Deka approves this product

Provides much Comfort to baby

PROS

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

I chose Vicks baby rub because I did want to use safe,natural remedies on my baby before exposing him to strong medication.It provides instant comfort to my baby from nose congestion.The fragrance is very calming.The rub is skin friendly for young bsbies and just a little amount goes a long way.A must have in my baby medication kit.

Kiran Pattewar | 6 months ago

Kiran Pattewar approves this product

Very useful in cough and cold

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

Vick’s is well known brand all over the world.it They have made so many useful medicines.my pedestrian introduce Vick’s baby rub ointment to me when my baby was suffering from cold and cough.she was unable to sleep because of congestion.she was very cranky and fussy.he advised me to apply this rub ointment on chest ,neck, forehead ,nose and back.i applied this according to doctors instruction and it really helped my baby .she got rid of congestion,she slept through out the night.it has nice fragrance,It contains lavender extract.it won’t harm baby’s skin as it contains petroleum,rosemary and eucalyptus.it soothes the baby make them calm.

Ankita Jain | 5 months ago

Ankita Jain approves this product

Really work

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Mild fragrance

Natural ingredients

My friend suggested me the baby rub when my 3month LO was suffering from cough and couldn’t sleep then I rub little bit on chest and toe and it really work and his blocked nose was open and he can breathe properly. The fragrance is mild and made of natural ingredients as mentioned. I am just scared my baby don’t get addicted of such products.

Diya Sanesh | 6 months ago

Diya Sanesh approves this product

Best and safe comfort rub for newborns

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

Vick's vapor rub is the best soothing rub for newborns.it provides instant relief from sneezing and blocked nose. I have been using this based on the recommendation of my paediatrician. During cold he used to wake up at night know My baby can sleep comfortably after feed and I too can get good nap.

Nida kausar | 6 months ago

Nida kausar approves this product

Relieve congestion of nose

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

Vicks babyrub is perfect ointment for babies which relieves congestion of nose during cold and cough. It is safe and non allergic. I am using it for 2 years as it is very effective. I don't prefer antibiotics and nebulization for babies because of their side effects but I prefer a gentle rub of Vicks . it's soothing effect give babies relief from cold and cough. When babies are suffering from cough, cold and runny nose rub Vicks on their chest, back, nose and forehead at night. It helps them in sound free sleeping and give warmness. Next morning you can see the change in your baby.

Sumi Manoj | 6 months ago

Sumi Manoj approves this product

Cough and cold relief

PROS

Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment is very effective against cough and cold in babies above 6 months age. We can apply the balm on the neck and chest of the baby. We should be really careful about taking very less quantity for babies below 2yrs. I prefer applying it to kids below 2yrs only if very necessary and as per the advise of a peadiatrician.

Disha Jain | 6 months ago

Disha Jain approves this product

Good for reliving baby

PROS

I am using vicks baby rub for my baby from past 3 months.. Whenever my baby has cold and cough I just apply or rub it on my baby chest and my baby feels relief. . It works as moisturizer as well.. Must have for baby medicine box.. Value for money product

Ankita jain Jain | 6 months ago

Ankita jain Jain approves this product

Safe for children

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Soothing

Vicks baby rub is specially made for children as it is safe for kids and have pleasant aroma. It is really very effective during cold and cough. It clears the congestion of nose during cold and cough and provide sound sleep to children. We can apply it over neck, chest and nose as it is totally safe and non allergic.much recommended for kids

Uploads