Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment

Product Description

Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment is a soothing rub for babies that provides relief from cough and cold. If your baby is fussy and irritable because of cold and cough, apply the balm on the neck and chest of the child.

Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment is a soothing rub for babies that provides relief from cough and cold. If your baby is fussy and irritable because of cold and cough, apply the balm on the neck and chest of the child. The rub helps your baby to relax and get rid of congested noses. The product is safe and is a non-medicated formula.

Features:

  • Nourishes skin: It contains aloe vera, petrolatum, and rosemary oil, which help nourish the skin.
  • Pleasant aroma: The product contains eucalyptus, rosemary, and lavender, which together produce a pleasant aroma.

Specifications:

  • Age: 3+ months
  • Weight: 50g
4.6/5
97 Ratings & 97 Reviews
99% Approved by 97 users.

Ratings Distribution

5 Stars
69% Complete
69
4 Stars
27% Complete
27
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

non-allergenic

78

dermatologist tested

73

alcohol-free

72

fragrance free

48

no skin touch

41

Cons

not suitable for less quantities

7

stings on application

6

made of pvc

5

markings fade away

5

can be damage on sterlization

4

It is always advisable to consult a physician before using the soothing ointment. Yet, few mild side effects were noted and differ from baby to baby.

  • Mild skin irritation
  • Seizures (only if ingested more)

trisha_sharma | 4 months ago

trisha_sharma approves this product

v gentle

PROS

Very -very soothing effect and gentle on my baby's skin. I was not aware of the Vicks baby rub earlier and would wonder how to get rid of baby cold but its works like magic..vicks is always trust able so do baby rub one....definitely must buy for ur little loved onces.

nisha bohra | 4 months ago

nisha bohra approves this product

comfort and relax my baby

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

Vicks babyrub is safe for baby use in fact it is made especially for our little one iam using vicks baby rub since my daughter is 3 months old it has no side effect when i massage my baby it moisturise, soothe and relax my baby to sleep better.it helps me to comfort my baby

Roopali Pagare | 4 months ago

Roopali Pagare approves this product

Great ointment for cough and cold for babies.

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

Vicks has been in our family for generations. Back then there were no special products for babies of kids, we used to use the normal vicks. It used to work great then and now Vicks has got products for babies too. It's every Mom's nightmare to see her baby suffering from cough or cold, the irritability, discomfort in breathing. It breaks a mothers heart.Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment sure is amazing. I've used it on my lil angel whenever even a slight sign of cold would appear. This amazing ointment not only helped her calm down and sleep peacefully, but is also gentle on her delicate skin thanks to the natural ingredients like aloe, rosemary oil and petroluem jelly. It's a great product.

Megha Dhanesh Shah | 4 months ago

Megha Dhanesh Shah approves this product

Super effective

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Super effective and safe to use for your baby as its recommended by my pediatrician. The child is taken care of as when he breathes, the fragrance clears the blocked nose and the baby can sleep peacefully. I've used this product since I delivered my first child in 2007 and now with my lo.

Shreya Agarwal | 8 months ago

Shreya Agarwal approves this product

Vicks baby rub

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

Vicks baby rub is specially made for children as it is safe for kids and have pleasant aroma. It is really very effective during cold and cough. It clears the congestion of nose during cold and cough and provide sound sleep to children. We can apply it over neck, chest and nose as it is totally safe and non allergic.much recommended for kids.

Dharani Rajesh | 4 months ago

Dharani Rajesh approves this product

Soothing rub for babies

PROS

I use Vick’s baby rub for sneezing cold and running nose for my baby... Vick’s is always mild comparing other products... Especially this baby rub is more mild and it’s effective for babies less than a year old... it has a mild fragrance.. I rub it in my babies chest in his sleep at night and he wil be alright by morning and gives him a good night sleep

Jayasree | 5 months ago

Jayasree approves this product

Good releif from cold

PROS

It contains Aloe Vera, Coconut Oil and White Soft Paraffin and has the fragnance of lavender. It has good moisturising effect. It is Mild and good for babies. Provided good relief for my 1yr old who suffered with cold and stuffy nose few weeks back. It causes no rashes or any allergy.

nooriaman | 4 months ago

nooriaman approves this product

Vicks for babies

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

very soothing effect and gentle on my baby's skin. I was not aware of the Vicks baby rub earlier and would wonder how to get rid of baby cold without using strong fragrance and other medications. Thanks to my paediatrician who recommended Vicks babyrub to our rescue. Really It has done wonders !

Nilam Patel | 4 months ago

Nilam Patel approves this product

No Need to see even Reviews just Buy it.

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Vicks is household name in India. We don’t purchase any other brand in the cold n this is Fact. Last Winter we used it for 3 months just to make our Kid little warm and cold free. N we are fully satisfied with them. Their baby Rub range are amazing and works properly. They Fragrance too less than our normal Vicks which is very important. We suggest you to buy this rather than any else

Garima Kakkar | 4 months ago

Garima Kakkar approves this product

Dermatologist recommended oilment

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

We do so much care for our baby that they do not feel ill but sometime they will sometimes fever cold cough these are the general disease which easily catch baby so for cold you can apply vicks baby rub on the chest of the baby or just apply on the inner of the baby which helps to clear the nose of baby it is recommended by the dermatologist also fragrance free try to apply on the clothes of the baby not directly on the skin. If the.baby is less then 6 months many times i have used the same for my baby as well

ekta1818 | 4 months ago

ekta1818 approves this product

Saviour

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

When my son is down with cough and cold I apply baby rub under his feet, on his chest, nose and forehead. He sleeps well through the night comfortably. It has no burning sensation either. The rub makes the breathing comfortable. I highly recommend this product. I always make sure that I carry it while traveling as well.

Deepashree Devanand | 4 months ago

Deepashree Devanand approves this product

Baby-safe rub!

PROS

Non-allergenic

Mild Fragrance

I've used this on my little one after the passing of the winter season when he turned 4 months old. It was smooth on the skin and easy to smear onto the child. The delicate fragrance of lavender helps to clear any kind of congestion in the nose. Did not have any allergic reaction on the baby's skin. The size of the container is quite big, would be more travel-friendly if it was a smaller pack!

Nidhi | 4 months ago

Nidhi approves this product

Really effective

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

I used this on my 3 month old kid as she was suffering it from cold due to weather change. It really worked for her in 2 days. Her nose blockage got better and moreover it did not have that much strong smell that can affect the baby. I will recommend this to all the mothers.

Shilpa Chandel | 6 months ago

Shilpa Chandel approves this product

Smoothes congested baby

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

Vicks baby rub soothing ointment is a very good ointment for relieving congested babies from cold and cough. I used it for my both kids whenever they feel congested because of cold and cough and they have a sound sleep getting rid of blocked nose. It can also be used for elder ones too.

Megha Singh | 4 months ago

Megha Singh approves this product

Vicks Baby Rub for babies and even elderly people

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

It is useful not only for babies even for elderly people. It can be used for babies after 1 year and can also be used for old people as it does not have a strong odour like the normal vicks. Just need to apply general amount on the chest and very little amount on the forehead and nose for faster relief if required. I use it for my kids and even for the elders in the house. They have a sound sleep with no trouble.

Aden | 4 months ago

Aden approves this product

Vicks vaporub for babies

PROS

Alcohol-free

Dermatologist tested

Vicks Baby Rub is a mild soothing Ointment which works wonders to relieve congestion and cold in babies. The eucalyptus and lavender extracts gives out a refreshing aroma and also induces sleep. A small amount of Vicks Ointment rubbed on my baby's forehead and chest helps her to get relived every time. The formula is very much gentle and not to harsh and is safe to use.

Priyanka Pandey | 6 months ago

Priyanka Pandey approves this product

Very soothing and harmless for baby soft skin

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Fragrance free

Easy fill

Very useful and effective in night time for babies, the soothing sensation relieve congestion and helps baby sleep well. I have been using baby rub since long time evening my elder kid also. Mostly sick baby or if babies having cold or cough is very difficult to handle but with the help of baby rub their congestion problem is solved. Launch of the products give a good sigh to all mommies like me

aderemi | 5 months ago

aderemi approves this product

wonders of Vicks baby Rub

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

really worried about my baby inability to sleep well at night and it bothers me to hear him breath with a blocked nose so my sister recommended Vicks baby rub. I got it and immediately after cleaning him up at night I applied it as directed and trust me he had a sound sleep likewise me because I didn’t have to worry about him at all. Thanks to Vicks

Gouraja Parelkar | 5 months ago

Gouraja Parelkar approves this product

Very good for babies

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

I have been using Vick's vaporub right since it was launched here. I wanted some ointment to relieve congestion in my son and saw this babyrub advertisement on TV. This baby rub has mild eucalyptus fragrance which doesn't sting my baby's nose and is very comforting. Additionally, it has also helped relieve minor aches in my baby.

Pavithraa Dinesh | 5 months ago

Pavithraa Dinesh approves this product

Fragrance free & very effective

PROS

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

Non sticky

Very much useful & effective during nights and travel time. You can apply general amount on baby's chest and very light amount on the forehead and nose for faster relief if required. You can start using this product after your baby turns 1. My baby is 2 years & 3 months I still use whenever she struggles to breathe and sleep during nights.

Uploads