Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment

Product Description

Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment is a soothing rub for babies that provides relief from cough and cold. If your baby is fussy and irritable because of cold and cough, apply the balm on the neck and chest of the child.

Vicks Baby Rub Soothing Ointment is a soothing rub for babies that provides relief from cough and cold. If your baby is fussy and irritable because of cold and cough, apply the balm on the neck and chest of the child. The rub helps your baby to relax and get rid of congested noses. The product is safe and is a non-medicated formula.

Features:

  • Nourishes skin: It contains aloe vera, petrolatum, and rosemary oil, which help nourish the skin.
  • Pleasant aroma: The product contains eucalyptus, rosemary, and lavender, which together produce a pleasant aroma.

Specifications:

  • Age: 3+ months
  • Weight: 50g
4.6/5
97 Ratings & 97 Reviews
99% Approved by 97 users.

Ratings Distribution

5 Stars
69% Complete
69
4 Stars
27% Complete
27
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

non-allergenic

78

dermatologist tested

73

alcohol-free

72

fragrance free

48

no skin touch

41

Cons

not suitable for less quantities

7

stings on application

6

made of pvc

5

markings fade away

5

can be damage on sterlization

4

It is always advisable to consult a physician before using the soothing ointment. Yet, few mild side effects were noted and differ from baby to baby.

  • Mild skin irritation
  • Seizures (only if ingested more)

Lalit Kumar | 4 months ago

Lalit Kumar approves this product

Totally different from other products and safe for children. Work in 2-5min.

PROS

Easy fill

Good for new born baby. Easy to use. Work rapidly and best products in cold season it is very useful product i am very thankful to baby rub to relief my child in cold season for block nose and other coughing situation in a new born baby situation. Very happy

Krishna Rupawala | 4 months ago

Krishna Rupawala approves this product

Best of cough

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Easy fill

I feel good about putting Vick baby rub on my little ones when they are stuffed up. When my kid have a cough, I rub Vicks on his chest and feet before they go to sleep. It helps calm their cough through the night and lets them get their rest.its really working as medicine..

vaishnavi rupawala | 4 months ago

vaishnavi rupawala approves this product

Best medicine of cold

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

last month my baby was affected by viral infection.. so due to cough and cold he couldn't sleep, play , eat.. nothing.. he was just irritated all time.. that tym my mom suggest me to rub vicks on his chest.. after use of 2 or 3 days I found that his cough was refused and he can sleep well during nights.. so i highly recommend vicks.. and i found that its made up from aleo vera.. no harmful chemicals.. so just rub on babies chest and back when he is affected by cough or cold

batul kagdi | 7 months ago

batul kagdi approves this product

I m a big fan to baby vicks

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

vicks baby rub is perfect for baby i always use baby rub foe my 5 mnths old baby he love it.vicks gave instant relief for block nose n cough baby vicks help babies to sleep peacefully in night vicks had made excellent product for baby as baby skin is sensitive love it

Chithra Saravanakumar | 4 months ago

Chithra Saravanakumar approves this product

Vicks baby rub

PROS

Non-allergenic

In winter time or rainy days when it is cold outside , both my baby boy and girl gets running and stuffy nose. At that time I use Vicks vapo baby rub for them. I apply it on their chest before bed time, it gives them a good night sleep. It helps them relieve from stuffy nose and breath well. It gives a warm feeling. It also has a nice minty smell.

Palak Puri | 4 months ago

Palak Puri approves this product

Baby rub rewiews

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

No harmful for babies

Vicks baby rub is specially formulated for babies..it helps to gentally moisturize, soothe and relax my baby..it contains aloevera extract coconut oil and fragrance of levender rosemary and eucalyptus..it is gental on my baby skin..it is proven safe to use on babies 3 months and above..it is designe to be massage into chest and back to clear the passage and promote easy breathe..

Soni Sejwal | 4 months ago

Soni Sejwal approves this product

Vicks baby rub

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

I use vicks baby rub for cold and running nose for my princess. It clears the congestion of nose during cold and cough snd provide sound sleep to my princess. It is safe and non medical formula. It contains aloe vera, petrolatum amd rosemary oil which help nourish the my baby skin.

DrMariya Vhora | 1 month ago

DrMariya Vhora approves this product

The best soothing ointment for Baby !

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

I am very particular with All products I use for my baby, I never put trust easily on random products when it comes to use for my baby. Because of seasonal changes , small babies comes under weather effects so rapidly, and nose block during night is much panic for baby and mom as well, I always apply Vicks baby rub on chest and back before sleeping to give my baby a congestion free good night sleep. Thank you vicks baby rub for always helping me.

Sameera Pathan | 4 months ago

Sameera Pathan approves this product

Nice vick balm

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

As my baby frequently gets cold and cough..tried to give so much medicine than my husband brought this baby rub..I am using vicks baby rub for my baby from past 3 months.. Whenever my baby has cold and cough I just apply or rub it on my baby chest and my baby feels relief. . It works as moisturizer as well.. Must have for baby medicine box..

Radhika Jethwa | 6 months ago

Radhika Jethwa approves this product

Baby rub

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

This is very effective. I have been using this for my baby from the beginning. My baby has a problem with cold and his nose gets blocked in it too. His nose is blocked he has a not breathing properly. Applying it provides relief. Its fragrance is also very good. Nd this vicks rub bottle look in very nice.

Sakshi Sharma | 8 months ago

Sakshi Sharma approves this product

Best product

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

Vicks baby rub is best for babies when they have cough and cold. I always use it at night to my baby chest and neck and in the morning she wakes up very well. My friend recommended it to me and now I also recommend it to my family and friends.

Salma Sultan | 4 months ago

Salma Sultan approves this product

Good for cold and cough

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

my son has cold since he was 12 days old. He gets cold on and off. So my mother in law applies baby rub on his chest, nose and forehead after massage. He sleeps better after baby rub use. So I will give it a thumbs up. Have been using it for almost 5 months now.

Kalyani L | 5 months ago

Kalyani L approves this product

Vicks

PROS

Vick's baby rub helps for my baby during cough and cold. My baby is fussy and irritable because of cold and cough I apply the balm on the neck and chest so he is relieved . The rub helps my baby to relax and get rid of congested noses. It is safe and is a non-medicated formula so I use this for my baby

Bhumika Sharma | 4 months ago

Bhumika Sharma approves this product

Only yes

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Easy fill

As i always try all the products before trying on my baby's skin. I tried this also.. though it's trusted brand.. but can't trust any1 when it comes to my baby. It smell very good,i use it when my baby has cough n cold.. and it's too calming foe moms in nights specially. It will let your baby sleep peacefully. And it works very well. I'm using this since my baby was 3months old. You could definitely try this. As it's safe for babies.

shruti7189 | 4 months ago

shruti7189 approves this product

Best during cold nd cough

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

This Ointment is very good for babies.. This rub soothes babies that provides relief from cough and cold. Whenever by Lo is going through cold ND cough this is one thing which helps us a lot.. As during this phase babies are always crying nd they need proper sleep at night to recover from cold and cough.. I apply this ointment on chest., neck, foot, back.. ND cover Lo with warm blanket. Vapour helped to relax baby at b night nd helps in recovering from cold and cough..this has been made by natural ingredients which gives a pleasant aroma.

Reetu Madaan | 5 months ago

Reetu Madaan approves this product

Very mild

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

No skin touch

Easy fill

I don't believe easily on any baby product but when my baby got sick from cold i used this vicks vapour rub i was completely satisfied because it works magical. I used in night to her chest and neck and the next day she was very well recover. Good thing about that it smell not hard.

Mythili Deenadhayalan | 4 months ago

Mythili Deenadhayalan approves this product

My baby use

PROS

Non-allergenic

My baby was 7 month old.., I'm using this Vicks baby rub was very gentle no allergies. It's use full for all the baby's for running nose, cold and cough also it's make a babys deep sleep. This smell so Milled. It's one of the best one of all the baby's and mummy's..

Anamika Sharma | 4 months ago

Anamika Sharma approves this product

Helpful product

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance free

My daughter had got sever cold n nose blockage. The doc had proscribed this medication for my daughter. I used to rub it on her front n back including neck area and this did help sooth her and comfort her. The action might be slow in few cases but it is very helpful.

Puja Sanganeria | 4 months ago

Puja Sanganeria approves this product

Thank you Vicks

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

Have been using this since my baby was 5 months old. That is ever since the first time he caught cold...I have been using Vicks for myself and I can swear by it's effectiveness... I wanted a milder version for my son and found it easily in market... It's was such a relief... It seriously ensures sound sleep for your baby when he needs it the most... And u need it all the more...

Sana Salim | 4 months ago

Sana Salim approves this product

Very soothing

PROS

Alcohol-free

Non-allergenic

Dermatologist tested

No skin touch

Easy fill

I used this product for my baby when he was suffering from cold and cough. I found it really effective and it was so soothing. This ointment is really nice and allergic free. It is really very safe for babies and give instant releif from cold and cough. It has nice pleasant smell.

Uploads