R for Rabbit Upsy Daisy Smart Hip Seat Baby Carrier

4.3 / 5

Product Description

R for Rabbit Upsy Daisy Smart Hip Seat Baby Carrier provides comfort to both the parent and the kiddo. The carrier is designed to provide support to the baby while also make it easy for the parent to carry their child. The breathable fabric, padded shoulder straps, and hip seat make the carrier quite functional.

4.3/5
25 Ratings & 25 Reviews
93.8% Approved by 25 users.

Ratings Distribution

5 Stars
13% Complete
13
4 Stars
9% Complete
9
3 Stars
3% Complete
3
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

ergonomic design

13

good quality

12

padded shoulder straps

12

breathable fabric

9

supporting zipper

8

Cons

small in size

1

non-removable insert

1

difficult to assemble

1

no proper back support

1

no storage pocket

1

R for Rabbit Upsy Daisy Smart Hip Seat Baby Carrier Features

  • This baby carrier has passed the certification defined by European Standards for baby products.
  • The carrier is designed in such a way to provide good support for baby’s head, neck, hips, and spine.
  • The carrier is used to carry the baby in myriad ways like forward front-facing and forward rear-facing. You can also move the hip seat and use it to position the baby to the left or right with support from the corresponding arm.
  • The carrier comes with supportive shoulder padding and hip waist belt for the comfort of the parent.
  • The carrier is designed for children between the ages of 3-24 months.

R for Rabbit Upsy Daisy Smart Hip Seat Baby Carrier Specifications

  • Manufacturer's recommended age: 3 month to 24 months
  • Carrying capacity: 0 to 15 kg

How to use R for Rabbit Upsy Daisy Smart Hip Seat Baby Carrier

Hip seat:

  • Wrap Upsy Daisy carrier around your waist, fasten it, securely buckle the belt and tighten it by pulling extra straps.
  • Place your baby on the carrier to provide enough support to sit comfortably.

Back carrying:

  • Wrap the Upsy Daisy carrier in a manner such that the hip seat goes back, and you fasten the waist strap to the front, buckle the belt, and tighten it.
  • Ask another person to assist you in placing the baby on the hip seat.
  • While another person is still holding the baby, position the shoulder straps on to your shoulders.
  • Fasten the buckle connecting the shoulder straps.
  • Adjust the shoulder straps to make the baby feel comfortable.

Wrap front:

  • Wrap the carrier in a manner such that the hip seat goes back, and you fasten the waist strap to the front, buckle the belt.
  • Move the hip seat to the front and tighten the waist belt.
  • Now, place your baby on the hip seat facing you.
  • Securely hold your baby.
  • Slide the buckled shoulder straps on to your shoulders and tighten them.
  • Fasten the buckle connecting the shoulder straps.
  • Ensure the arms are passed through the appropriate openings.
  • Carrying babies to the left or right side helps in weight distribution and less pressure on shoulders and back. Some parents may notice lower backache. So, carrying your baby on a hip seat provides correct posture and comfort for babies.

R for Rabbit Upsy Daisy Smart Hip Seat Baby Carrier Reviews

Shreya Agarwal

Shreya Agarwal | 2 years ago

5 / 5

Shreya Agarwal approves this product

Durable

Very nice product with a quality. The shoulder band is so broad that did not hurt my shoulder. I did not feel any stress while carrying my baby. This baby carrier has good space, my baby was comfortable whenever I used it and made her sit in it. As a new mom I feel this is one of the important product that we need to have. It is a great product I must say.

Reply (0)
Nupur Gupta

Nupur Gupta | 2 years ago

4.5 / 5

Nupur Gupta approves this product

Overall good product

PROS

Ergonomic design

Good quality

Easy to maintain

Padded shoulder straps

It is very good product. Baby sits comfortably plus there is no major impact on your spine. Quality is superb. I have bought this product earlier of another brand without seat, in it baby get fussed up so this one is best as baby can climb and sit on it.

Reply (0)
Rachana Awasthi

Rachana Awasthi | 2 years ago

3.2 / 5

Hip seat is really good

I saw my sister using this one for her baby. I was amazed to see a baby carrier having a hip seat which gives the baby maximum comfort. She has been praising this seat a lot. Now I am also tempted to buy it for my baby...as my gets cranky sometimes in my existing carrier

Reply (0)
Zara Qamar

Zara Qamar | 2 years ago

4.6 / 5

Got it as a gift

I got this carrier as a gift from my friend. I don't like the color so much but overall it is a nice and comfortable carrier to use. The hip seat is the only best feature which makes my baby sit comfortably even for long hours.

Reply (0)
Anne

Anne | 2 years ago

4.8 / 5

Anne approves this product

Nice color combination

I gifted this R for Rabbit baby carrier to my best friend, as I liked the uniqueness of the product and its color combination. Not just the design but it is also comfortable to use, as our main concern is the comfort of the baby. After using it for a while my friend loved it too, and she never complained about any discomfort of using this baby carrier. I saw her easily put it on and off without any difficulty. The straps are comfortable and it reduces the risk of having back pain. Overall it’s a nice, stable and comfortable product.

Reply (0)
supriya rayala

supriya rayala | 2 years ago

4.6 / 5

supriya rayala approves this product

Unique Design.

Another good product by R for Rabbit,My friend purchased this baby carrier by R for Rabbit. As a mother she is always concerned about the safety and comfort of her baby, so before using anything she double checks it if the product is safe for her baby or not. It has just been few days of her using this baby carrier but till now i haven't heard any complaint about any discomfort from her . This baby carrier is nice is design, easy to put on and off and it is also comfortable if you are planning to wear it for longer duration.

Reply (0)
Siri S

Siri S | 2 years ago

4.6 / 5

Siri S approves this product

more comfortable and convinient

R For Rabbit is known for the well range of baby products. I usually go for this brand for the uniqueness of the model and comfort it offers to mommy and baby. recently bought this baby carrier from R for Rabbit. I loved this to the core. felt it worth every penny I spent on it. decent lite brown colour suited my skin tone, so looks stylish when I wear it on. my baby is really happy and peaceful while being carried on this than in my arms. there is no sort of discomfort or tight holding. he can face me or on the road, according to his interest. even it's very user-friendly with wide soft straps preventing pressure on my shoulders.

Reply (0)
Priyanka

Priyanka | 2 years ago

4.6 / 5

Good Product

Whenever you are buying a baby product, the first thing we look for is comfort, for both the baby and parent and this product will pass with flying color in this matrix. The baby seat is very comfortable and wide, which helps for long-duration use. This feature is very helpful especially when we go to the mall, movies, and park etc, where we need to carry the baby for long hours. It is very comfortable for both the baby and the parent and causes no back pain. This is machine washable therefore cleaning is very easy. I am using this for my daughter till today and she is very happy. The only con is it is little on the pricey side; given you get a similar type of products with a cheaper rate, however, giving the longevity and quality this is worth spending your money

Reply (0)
Sutapa Aich

Sutapa Aich | 2 years ago

4.5 / 5

Sutapa Aich approves this product

Great buy

Very nice product with a quality. The shoulder band is so broad that did not hurt my shoulder. I did not feel any stress while carrying my baby. This baby carrier has good space, my baby was comfortable whenever I used it and made her sit in it. As a new mom I feel this is one of the important product that we need to have. It is a great product I must say.

Reply (0)
Talat Jehan

Talat Jehan | 2 years ago

4.1 / 5

Talat Jehan approves this product

Comfortable!

It is a very comfortable carrier for both the parent and the baby... it is eay to wear and keep hands free... the best thing about it is that the baby can sit comfortably and enjoy instead of dangling... due to the adjustable belt it can be adjusted accordingly... baby is comfortable and happy in it... it reduces the pressure of carrying the baby... it is very helpful to use where strollers are difficult to take... it is washable but i am not sure of using the washing machine... i am totally satisfied and would recommend it..

Reply (0)

Top Questions & Answers


Copyright 2022 Mom Junction
Uploads