mothercare forehead thermometer

4.5 / 5

Product Description

The typical use of a thermometer is to measure the baby’s body temperature and provide the results quickly. Also, providing reliable and accurate results is crucial. The Mothercare forehead thermometer provides accurate results in just 15 seconds. The pack also comes with a reusable reading strip along with an overnight strip to measure the temperature alternatively. The results are displayed on the screen in varying colors.Features:Display: The thermometer comes with a display screen for providing the temperature readings. Fever alert light: The thermometer comes with a fever alert glow that changes the color based on the temperature of the baby. Storage case: The forehead thermometer comes with a portable and sturdy storage case.SpecificationsColor: Orange Target: Unisex Dimensions: 19 x 9 x 2.5cm Weight: 9.07g Age: 0 to 24 months

Top Questions And Answers

No items found
4.5/5
9 Ratings & 9 Reviews
100% Approved by 9 users.

Ratings Distribution

5 Stars
7% Complete
7
4 Stars
2% Complete
2
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

easy to use

8

accurate readings

8

easy to operate

8

fast readings

6

light weight

6

Cons

higher price

2

discomfort when taking temperature rectally

2

higher price,heat sensitive

1

varying readings

1

heat sensitive

1
  • Hold the forehead thermometer to the corners of the scan-strip. Never touch the center of the scan-strip.
  • Place and hold the thermometer on the clean, dried forehead.
  • Wait for ten to fifteen seconds.
  • A green light displays adjacent to the temperature reading.
  • Remove the thermometer.
  • Clean the thermometer using cotton and store it in a storage box.

mothercare forehead thermometer Reviews

Shweta Bhatt

Shweta Bhatt | 19 days ago

4.3 / 5

Shweta Bhatt approves this product

forehead thermometer

PROS

easy to use,light weight,easy to operate

I brought this thermometer when My baby was born , I like that thermometer, I Found this temperature, and i decided to give it a distance, used it a couple of times, and it reads temputeres fast, and I love this product, and you get an immediate and accurate reading. Excellent for use on children works great. I would Surely Recommend this Product.

Reply (0)
Neha Agarwal

Neha Agarwal | 9 months ago

3.8 / 5

Neha Agarwal approves this product

forehead thermometer

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

I got this when my son fell sick, i had to constantly monitor his temperature. It is really easy to use, put the thermometer on the forehead and in a jiffy it gives the reading. even younger children can use it as the colour changes when the temperature is higher. I highly recommend it. Bought a pair a gave it to my sister and a friend.

Reply (0)
Shruti Raghav

Shruti Raghav | 4 months ago

5 / 5

Shruti Raghav approves this product

Quick and reliable thermometer!

PROS

Easy to use

Accurate readings

Easy to operate

This is a unisex thermometer useful for predicting the temperature of the body. I firmly use it to detect the temperature of my son's body. It is provided with a display screen and I can easily detect the corresponding reading. Also, fever alert light is provided to display the change in color. The best thing about it is that it is provided with a sturdy storage case and I generally store it within the case. So, it is best to be used for kids.

Reply (0)
Deepali

Deepali | 7 months ago

4 / 5

Deepali approves this product

Good thermometer

PROS

Easy to use

Accurate readings

Easy to operate

I bought this body wash because of the brand Mothercare. The Mothercare forehead thermometer strips take a temperature reading in 15 seconds and the results are displayed in both colors and degrees in Celsius and Fahrenheit. The pack contains both a reusable and overnight thermometer strip. I have not used the overnight strip, I guess you are supposed to leave it on the baby's forehead for the whole night and reading it recorded. Reuseable one is like any other thermometer, works fine

Reply (0)
Shivani Soni

Shivani Soni | 8 months ago

5 / 5

Shivani Soni approves this product

Easy to use

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

Auto shut down

Stores previous readings

My friend had this Mothercare forehead thermometer. Once her daughter wasn't well I went to see her. My friend was checking her temperature with this thermometer. I asked about it as it has a unique way of taking temperature. It has a strip which she applied over baby's forehead and her temperature was notified again and again with a flashlight. It is really good and easy to use a thermometer. It shows accurate reading in just 20 seconds. I just liked its function and so I bought one for myself.

Reply (0)
Farha Sabreen

Farha Sabreen | 11 months ago

4.6 / 5

Farha Sabreen approves this product

A good way to check temperature

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

Auto shut down

Mothercare forehead thermometer provides almost accurate reading for temperature. It is easy and convenient to take the reading especially for small children's.. it is sometimes that the readings vary and that's understandable as anything digital tend to show variations. I am using this thermometer since last 5-6 months and it is working perfectly didn't stop even a single time. The product was delivered on time and came with a nice package. It has a box to keep the thermometer safe and sound.

Reply (0)
Rimjhim

Rimjhim | 10 months ago

4.9 / 5

Rimjhim approves this product

Very good for young infants

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

Auto shut down

Stores previous readings

I have been using this "mothercare" thermometer for my twins from last one month. It is very easy to use. The normal mercury thermometer are very risky to use on small infants. This is a digital thermometer and have very accurate readings, it also store previous reading just for your medical records, the thermometer has additional features like a flash light. The child will not take disturb if you are taking his readings and fever checks. It is a very useful product.

Reply (0)
Bhanupriya

Bhanupriya | 7 months ago

4.5 / 5

Bhanupriya approves this product

Accurate Reading By Mothercare Thermometer

PROS

My friend uses the mother care forehead thermometer to check the temperature of her baby. She also suggested me to have the forehead thermometer of mother care as it becomes very easy to check the temperature of the baby using the strips. The reading of the temperature indicates by changing the color of the strips. The forehead thermometer of mother care comes in a pack of reusable strips and gives the correct reading of the temperature within 15 seconds. I too liked the usage of the mother care forehead thermometer and will vouch for this.

Reply (0)
Mridula Khanna Arora

Mridula Khanna Arora | 10 months ago

4.5 / 5

Mridula Khanna Arora approves this product

Shows temp in 20 seconds

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

Auto shut down

I have used this mothercare forehead strip thermometer for my son. The readings are accurate. It takes hardly 20 seconds for the strip to show the temperature reading. The thermometer comes with a fever alert that changes the color based on the body temperature. It comes in a cute orange case to store the reusable strips.

Reply (0)

Top Questions & Answers


No Question and Answers
Copyright 2020 Mom Junction
Uploads