Generation Guard Forehead Thermometer

4.6 / 5

Product Description

The Generation Guard thermometer provides clinically-accurate results in just one second. The Generation Guard thermometer is FDA approved and is a reliable thermometer. The thermometers’ large LCD display makes the recording of the readings easy.

 

4.6/5
8 Ratings & 8 Reviews
100% Approved by 8 users.

Ratings Distribution

5 Stars
7% Complete
7
4 Stars
1% Complete
1
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

easy to use

8

accurate readings

8

light weight

7

easy to operate

6

fast readings

5

Cons

higher price

3

varying readings

1

heat sensitive

1

discomfort when taking temperature rectally

1

stop working sometimes

1

Generation Guard Forehead Thermometer Features

  • Multipurpose: The thermometer can be used to test the temperatures of babies, objects and to calculate room temperature
  • Accurate: The thermometer provides accurate results in just 1 second
  • Silent mode: The mute button can be used to turn on silent mode and mute all the notifications.
  • Non-contact: The thermometer readings can be captured without tiuching the baby’s body.

Generation Guard Forehead Thermometer Specifications

  • Product Dimensions: 6.1 x 1.8 x 2.2in
  • Weight: 3.52oz
  • Shipping Weight: 8oz
  • Display: Digital display

How to Use Generation Guard Forehead Thermometer

  • Insert batteries into the battery slot.
  • Place the thermometer one inch away from the forehead.
  • Set the mode to body temperature by pressing the mode button.
  • Press and hold the scan button and move the thermometer from one end of the forehead to the other end.
  • Note down the reading.
  • On pressing the ‘C/F’ button, the temperature converts to Celsius to Fahrenheit.
  • Press the speaker button to mute and record the reading while your baby is sleeping.
  • To check the object temperature and room temperature, change the mode to the respective modes with the support of the mode button.

Generation Guard Forehead Thermometer Reviews

Nasar Ali

Nasar Ali | 1 year ago

4.5 / 5

Nasar Ali approves this product

Digital thermometer

PROS

Easy to use

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

It was very nice and useful things

Really it was very nice and it’s very useful for these days every one should have this It’s very easy to use light weight every day we should monitor our child’s at least once in a day it’s working amazing we can. Carry easily any where it’s very useful for travelling time

Reply (0)
Vandana  Ajith

Vandana Ajith | 2 years ago

4.8 / 5

Vandana Ajith approves this product

Easy instant body heat monitoring

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

Auto shut down

Stores previous readings

I used this digital thermometer with instant-read sensory when I was sick while the kid got sick after me. I had to keep monitoring my child even though I was tired enough to sit. But this comes in handy during that day. I just had to place it on the forehead for rapid body temperature on display. It is a very reliable thermometer for home use and also for old people. Will recommend it to all.

Reply (0)
Mariyum Aaquib

Mariyum Aaquib | 2 years ago

4.1 / 5

Mariyum Aaquib approves this product

Digital thermometer.

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

Auto shut down

Stores previous readings

A digital thermometer that reads the temperature in one second by just holding it at a distance from the object that you want to take the temperature is what I never thought was available. Until I saw this one at one of my relatives place. Her son was having fever and she used this to note his temperature. I used it to take my temperature too and it was very quick. There's a auto shut down and a mute option too to make it easy to record the temperature when the baby is fast asleep.

Reply (0)
Tanvi Mohil

Tanvi Mohil | 2 years ago

4.9 / 5

Tanvi Mohil approves this product

Expensive but very useful

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

The forehead thermometer is a must for all new moms especially till the time baby turns 3, I think. They are not at all comfortable and patient enough to get the fever checked from a normal thermometer. I have always struggled to get readings accurately when my baby is down with fever because he just won't let me check. I then bought this Forehead thermometer which instantly gives an accurate reading in a span of seconds. It is expensive though but is very useful. The quality is good and it is working great with no problems from past 1 year now.

Reply (0)
Siri S

Siri S | 2 years ago

4.6 / 5

Siri S approves this product

Easy temperature reading

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Got this thermometer recently and it's really good. I always worried to check my kids temperature as i need to put thermometer in mouth or underarm. My kid is not at all stable even for a minute. After getting this forehead thermometer, he is very much interested to use this. Very easy to use and absolutely kid friendly. Just i put this on his forehead for 10sec and temperature will be displayed on digital screen. It's very accurate, portable and easy to use.

Reply (0)
Sreenithi Sajith

Sreenithi Sajith | 2 years ago

4.4 / 5

Sreenithi Sajith approves this product

Superb product

PROS

Easy to use

Accurate readings

Light weight

I was using normal thermometer oral one but babies won't keep it and they think that it is toy. So that we will not get the accurate reading. This one helped me alot when my baby caught fever. Even there is no need to touch the baby we will get accurate reading of temperature. Not only babies we can use it for ourselves. It is durable and little costly but serves it purpose perfectly. Even hospitals are using it nowadays

Reply (0)
Revathi Nagaraj

Revathi Nagaraj | 2 years ago

4.2 / 5

Revathi Nagaraj approves this product

Instant reading aparatus

PROS

Easy to use

Accurate readings

Generation gaurd clinical forehead temperature reading thermometer gives accurate and instant result.on placing the front point on head it gives the reading just a second.i saw it before pediatriic clinic they used this to check temperature.it could save time to check temperature for all.good instrument. It has automatically on and off option.digital reader is so valuable now a days.

Reply (0)
Disha Jain

Disha Jain | 2 years ago

5 / 5

Disha Jain approves this product

Good thermometer

Generation guard forehead thermometer is one of the best thermometer I have used.. It gives accurate results within one second.. It not only gives the body temperature but also it gives the temperature of object, temperature of room and anything.. We don't need to touch this thermometer to baby forehead even it gives temperature with out touching the body

Reply (0)

Top Questions & Answers


Copyright 2021 Mom Junction
Uploads