Pigeon Baby Digital Thermometer

4.7 / 5

Product Description

Pegion Baby DIGITAL THERMOMETER gives precise and accurate temperature readings. It gives a fever alarm when the body temperature is more than 37.8℃. Once switched on, it recalls the previous temperature reading.

4.7/5
9 Ratings & 9 Reviews
100% Approved by 9 users.

Ratings Distribution

5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

easy to use

7

accurate readings

7

easy to operate

7

built in flash lights

5

auto shut down

5

Cons

heat sensitive,higher price

1

higher price

1

varying readings

1

heat sensitive

1

discomfort when taking temperature rectally

1

Pigeon Baby Digital Thermometer Features

  • Reading: It gives precise and accurate temperature readings, which help in indicating the severity of the fever.
  • Tip: It comes with a soft and flexible tip, which makes it easy for checking the baby’s temperature.
  • Case: It also comes with a safe case to keep the thermometer in when not in use.
  • Beep: It produces a beeping sound to indicate the final temperature reading.
  • Auto-off: It has an auto-off feature i.e. it gets switched off automatically when not in use.
  • Battery: It has a battery life of approximately 200 hours

Pigeon Baby Digital Thermometer Specifications

  • Age: 0+ months Item
  • weight: 59g
  • Product dimensions: 5.2 x 13.8 x 7.8cm
  • Battery life: 200hrs

Pigeon Baby Digital Thermometer Uses

  • It made from BPA-free material.
  • Read the temperature above 37degree celsius.
  • The thermometer helps in storing the recorded temperature in memory.
  • An auto-off feature included saving the battery.
  • The thermometer alarms if high temperature noted.

 

  • Remove the thermometer from the storage case provided by the company.
  • Open the thermometer cap and slide the circuit outside.
  • Remove the old battery and insert a new one.
  • Close the cap of the thermometer.
  • Start using the thermometer.

Usually, the digital thermometer comes with a single menu or switch ON/OFF button. Hold the button to change the temperature from Celsius to Fahrenheit. If the thermometer does not provide the option of auto conversion, follow manual conversion by checking the conversion chart of Celsius to Fahrenheit.

Pigeon Baby Digital Thermometer Reviews

Richa Midda

Richa Midda | 11 months ago

5 / 5

Richa Midda approves this product

Accurate Reading

PROS

easy to use,built in flash lights,easy to operate

Pigeon Baby Digital Thermometer gives precise and accurate temperature readings. We have been using this digital thermometer by pigeon for years. This thermometer gives a digital reading. I sterilize the thermometer before using it. I keep it under the arms. It is easier. The alarm siren to show a high temperature keeps me alert.

Reply (0)
Jaya Thapa

Jaya Thapa | 2 years ago

4.5 / 5

Jaya Thapa approves this product

Kids digital thermometer

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

We have been using this digital thermometer by pigeon from years. Is very convenient in use and give the accurate body temperature measures when place in underarms of baby. My whole family is using this thermometer . It runs on battery and has an auto on off feature which is automatically operated and makes a beep sound whenever the final body temperature is about to read.

Pigeon Baby Digital Thermometer-Kids digital thermometer-By jayathapa278
Reply (0)
Aden

Aden | 2 years ago

5 / 5

Aden approves this product

More accurate

PROS

Easy to use

Accurate readings

Easy to operate

Auto shut down

This thermometer comes really handy specially for older kids. I have been using it past two years or so and it is working just as new. This thermometer gives digital reading that I found is more accurate than the conventional mercury ones. It has auto shut down feature and once the final temperature is detected, it beeps.

Reply (0)
sowjanya

sowjanya | 2 years ago

3.6 / 5

sowjanya approves this product

Good thermometer

PROS

Easy to use

Accurate readings

Easy to operate

I got this thermometer from the nearby pharmacy. It bought this one because we were traveling and I fact little one was having cold so bought a basic thermometer. I sterilize the thermometer before using, the instruction suggests that you can check the temperature of a baby by using it under their arms, rectally or orally. I keep it under the arms its easier. It beeps ones the reading ready and comes with a case as well

Reply (0)
Kusum Goenka

Kusum Goenka | 2 years ago

5 / 5

Kusum Goenka approves this product

A digital Thermometer with multiple benefits!

PROS

Easy to use

Accurate readings

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

Auto shut down

When my little daughter was suffering from fever, we were advised to monitor her temperature at frequent intervals. So I bought this Pegion Baby Digital thermometer. I found it to be very baby-friendly. The digital reading gives me the exact temperature. Its soft tip ensures that my daughter is not put to any discomfort. The alarm siren to indicate a high temperature keeps me alert. Its feature of displaying the previous reading is very advantageous while monitoring temperature. The auto beep off and its case help me to keep it safe when not in use.

Reply (0)
Vandana  Ajith

Vandana Ajith | 2 years ago

4.8 / 5

Vandana Ajith approves this product

Good quality thermometer

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

Auto shut down

Stores previous readings

I used this Pigeon digital thermometer for my home use. It is very convenient to check the body heat. When my kid had fever I used this to monitor her fever intermittently. Fkexible tips are soft nd fits naturally underarms. Accurate readings are rapid and a beep away. Fever alert feature is innovative to relay on. Durable and convenient to use.

Reply (0)
Ayesha Jawad

Ayesha Jawad | 2 years ago

4.4 / 5

Oh ! No, thermometer again

Advanced technology is on the sky, every another day we comes to know new things been launched in market. Similarly pegion Digital thermometer gives us the perfect & accurate reading while used during fever. When fever is high, it gives the alarm, & has a previous reading saved in it. It flexible smooth tip gives the children feel comfortable while checking. It has a safe case, when not in use we can keep thermometer in it. Ultimately it has a auto _ off feature. Liked by all moms.

Reply (0)
Urvashi  Mahato

Urvashi Mahato | 2 years ago

5 / 5

Urvashi Mahato approves this product

Accurate Reading

PROS

Easy to use

Fast readings

Accurate readings

Light weight

Easy to operate

Built in flash lights

Auto shut down

Stores previous readings

The Pegion Baby DIGITAL THERMOMETER gives an accurate temperature reading which help in indicating the severity of the fever. It come with a soft flexible tip which doesn't hurt the baby while checking the temperature. It also has a safe case to keep the thermometer in when not in use. It also produces a beeping sound to indicate the final reading. It is also provided with an auto-off feature i.e. it gets switched off automatically when not in use.

Reply (0)
Sumi Manoj

Sumi Manoj | 2 years ago

4.5 / 5

Sumi Manoj approves this product

Fever alarm

Pigeon baby Digital Thermometer recalls last temperature reading and has auto-off feature. The beeper and Fever alarm indicates temperature is above 37.8 degree C. The thermometer can be used to check oral, rectal, and underarm temperatures of baby with ease. The thermometer comes with an easy to see digital display and flexible tip. Such a digital thermometer is a must have at homes to monitor the baby body temperatures.

Pigeon Baby Digital Thermometer-Fever alarm-By sumi2020
Reply (0)

Top Questions & Answers


Copyright 2021 Mom Junction
Uploads