Defender Baby Monitor with Night Vision and Intercom

4.6 / 5

Product Description

The Defender baby monitor, with its advanced monitoring techniques, makes it easy for a parent or a care-taker to constantly monitor the baby. The eight Infrared LEDs provide a view up to 12 feet at night. The night-vision technology provides clear vision in low-light and at night. The device goes to standby mode if there is no noise to save battery life.

 

4.6/5
8 Ratings & 8 Reviews
100% Approved by 8 users.

Ratings Distribution

5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

peace of mind

4

keep an eye on them from a distance

4

record various baby moments

4

can check on the baby without disturbing them

3

can talk to the baby through the monitor

3

Cons

parents feel anxious

1

system failure at any moment

1

video monitor is vulnerable to hacks

1

expensive

1

frequent disconnection from wifi

1

Defender Baby Monitor with Night Vision and Intercom Features

  • 2-Way communication: The devices enables two-way communication between the baby and the care-taker.
  • Wide-Angle: The camera provides 240-degree pan and 65-degree tilt angle.
  • Invisible LEDs: The device does not have “red bulb glow”.
  • Long battery life: The device’s rechargeable battery can provide a back-up of 72 hours when in power-save mode.
  • Uninterrupted signals: The device broadcasts uninterrupted signals for the receiver to receive the signals so the parents can have a real-time streaming of their baby’s movements.

Defender Baby Monitor with Night Vision and Intercom Specifications

  • Product Dimensions: 7.1 x 10.9 x 20.3cm
  • Weight: 113g
  • Batteries: Lithium Metal batteries (included)
  • Screen: 2.4in
  • Color: Black

Defender Baby Monitor with Night Vision and Intercom Assembly / Installation

  • Fix the Defender camera on the wall at an angle such that it captures better imaging.
    Or, you can also place the camera on the table at a horizontal angle of 240 degrees and vertical angle 65 degrees.
  • Ensure you place the monitor away from the camera.
  • Connect the camera to the adapter and plugin.
  • Switch ON the power button of the camera to start recording.
  • Power ON the monitor to see your baby activities live on the monitor.
  • Press the home button for the menu, follow the steps for pairing the device.
  • Press ‘‘+’,’-’ buttons to increase or decrease the volume.
  • Press the microphone button when you desire to speak.

 

Defender Baby Monitor with Night Vision and Intercom Reviews

Rajeswari

Rajeswari | 2 years ago

4.3 / 5

Rajeswari approves this product

Defender

Although many options of the baby monitor are available they went for this one to give it a try and it is a decent nice baby monitor. It has a two way communication and also uninterrupted signals which is good. It goes on standby mode when there is no noise and this makes the battery life long. It has a wide angle range. Overall it is a great product.

Reply (0)
Talat Jehan

Talat Jehan | 3 years ago

4 / 5

good one

I saw this defender baby monitor with night vision and intercom at one of my cousins place. Although many options of the baby monitor are available they went for this one to give it a try and it is a decent nice baby monitor. It has a two way communication and also uninterrupted signals which is good. It goes on standby mode when there is no noise and this makes the battery life long. It has a wide angle range. Overall it is a great product.

Reply (0)
Rimjhim

Rimjhim | 3 years ago

4.8 / 5

Extremely good for nigh time

PROS

Peace of mind

Can check on the baby without disturbing them

Keep an eye on them from a distance

Record various baby moments

Can talk to the baby through the monitor

Check on the baby during the night with infrared light

I installed it in my baby's room to monitor her at night time, I do not co-sleep with my little one from very early days, so I installed this camera to keep an eye on her at night time, even on dim light the images captured are very good. The alarm is a nice option. It gives me peace of mind. It records all the baby movements without any disruption. It has a long battery life and two way communication features.

Reply (0)
Shruti Raghav

Shruti Raghav | 3 years ago

5 / 5

Shruti Raghav approves this product

Uninterrupted interaction with my baby!

PROS

Peace of mind

Keep an eye on them from a distance

Record various baby moments

I had completed my maternity leave and had to get back to my work leaving my baby with a caretaker. I was very keen that I stay connected with my baby throughout the day so I installed the Defender Baby monitor with night vision and intercom in the house. As it enables a 2 –way communication, I can talk to him frequently. The camera's wide 240-degree angle with its 65-degree tilt gives me a complete coverage of all the angles of the room where he crawls. Its long battery life is very helpful on days that I forget to charge it. The excellent broadcast gives me uninterrupted signals throughout!

Reply (0)
Sreenithi Sajith

Sreenithi Sajith | 3 years ago

4.3 / 5

Monitoring baby twenty four seven

bought this when our baby girl was born. it is very difficult to be alert all the time when we are with baby especially at night. This baby monitor helped me alot in achieving it. It has a wide angle which enables us to see wider. Its led lights are invisible. It enables two way communication so that we can talk to baby thus soothing her. The main thing I liked was it has a battery life more than fifty hours in power saver mode.

Reply (0)
Ayesha Jawad

Ayesha Jawad | 2 years ago

4.6 / 5

Ayesha Jawad approves this product

Advanced technique

From new born to grown up child, mom need to monitor carefully nourish them . I saw this @ momjunction, where I found it as helpful for my baby. It enables two way communication between different mom & child. I use to keep a keen watch by using this defender baby monitor. Its rechargeable battery lasts long . Am a working mom; I need to be very careful with childrens, but this monitor I could watch them everytime.

Reply (0)
Bhanupriya

Bhanupriya | 3 years ago

4.9 / 5

Bhanupriya approves this product

Baby Monitor With Intercom By Defender

I gifted the defender baby monitor to my cousin sister in law to make her easy way to keep an eye on her baby as I do. The battery of the baby monitor last for 72 hours and is also rechargeable. The baby monitor of defender comes with an intercom through which the baby and the parents can communicate. At night also the vision of the baby is very clear in low light. She loved the baby monitor of defender very much as she can watch her baby every moment while working also.

Reply (0)
Urvashi  Mahato

Urvashi Mahato | 3 years ago

5 / 5

Urvashi Mahato approves this product

Nice Product

PROS

Peace of mind

Can check on the baby without disturbing them

Keep an eye on them from a distance

Record various baby moments

Can talk to the baby through the monitor

Check on the baby during the night with infrared light

This is just the right product that I was looking for my baby- The Defender baby monitor. It is an excellent product to monitor my baby's movements. The best thing of this device is that it goes to standby mode if there is no noise around. There is night vision camera which enables to monitor the baby at night too. Overall, A perfect buy.

Reply (0)

Top Questions & Answers


Copyright 2022 Mom Junction
Uploads